My life has endless blank pages…

Newbie

Sooo, I used to be active and in shape in high school.  Nonstop activities, a faster metabolism, running track and playing softball all helped keep me in shape.  Enter college, a more hectic schedule, endless study hours and a serious lack of motivation to find time to go to the gym.  Since then it’s only gotten worse! 

So, I’ve set out to try to remedy the situation.  After running a few 5k in Sacramento and watching katshaw run the Rock N Roll Full marathon in San Diego this summer, I decided to start training for a sprint triathlon in October and the Rock N Roll 1/2 marathon in Seattle in June 2010 (hey, I’m not crazy, I know I can’t do a full one!)  I just found out that the tri has been cancelled, so bummer there. I’m still going to work on the swim and bike portion in case Ii’m able to find another one I like, but focus more on the running.  I need to increase my endurance and stamina… and motivation to both get outside and run, and to go to the gym to work on more than just cardio.

Hopefully I’ll be able to track all my training, races, events, etc. on this blog and it will keep me motivated to do more and get better and faster!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

