My life has endless blank pages…

it’s about time!

Training starts tomorrow!  I gave my registration last week to participate in the Team in Training program for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  They will help me whip my butt into shape for the Rock ‘n’ Roll 1/2 Marathon in Seattle, June 26, 2010.

I’ll be running in memory of my nephew CJ, who was diagnosed with myelodysplasia.
 
The 13.1 mile run will begin in Tukwila, Washington and end at Qwest Field in Seattle.   I need to raise a minimum of $3,975 (I need at least 1/4 of that by Commitment Day, March 13, which also happens to be the day that CJ passed away in 2002.  Coincidence? I don’t think so).  A lot, I know, especially since my car was stolen 3 weeks after I moved to San Diego, on Monday of this week, so now I’m trying to save up personal money to get another one! But I won’t give up… What’s that song by the Temptations, “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg’?
 
Please use the link in this email to donate online quickly and securely plus learn more about my progress.  You will receive a confirmation of your donation by email and I will be notified as soon as you make your donation.
http://pages.teamintraining.org/sd/rnrseatl10/sheenacaines
 
Each donation helps accelerate finding a cure for leukemia, lymphoma and myeloma. More than 823,000 Americans are battling these blood cancers.   I am hoping that my participation in Team In Training will help bring them hope and support.

Danke,
Sheena 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

