My life has endless blank pages…

Tomorrow is group training session!  It’s supposed to rain all day, so it should be interesting.  Even though the police recovered Gunther (hallelujah!), I still think I may still carpool with a few of the other participants that live around here.  Save the environment just a little bit at a time!

Speaking of Gunther, I just threw down $429 for an alarm system, hood pin and backup siren/battery in the hope that he will never be broken into/stolen again.  Stereo will have to wait, since I can’t affor done now (I couldn’t afford the alarm either, so thank you credit card), so I guess I will practive my singing abilities. Dear Gunther, you are costing me way too much money.  That’s like 2 months of a newer car payment!

I’m still fundraising for Team In Training, and still looking for donations, so for anyone that’s reading this, you would be doing me a great favor by passing on the link to my fundraising site (http://pages.teamintraining.org/sd/rnrseatl10/sheenacaines) to your entire email address book, tell your friends, coworkers, bosses, etc.  Anyone you know! Even if each person was able to give $5, that’s so much money going towards research and patient care!  Here are some amounts that LLS has given to us:
$25 donation: provides patients and their family with FREE booklets that contain up-to-date info on their disease and help them make informed decisions about their treatment options.
$50 donation: makes possible a Family Support group with a trained facilitator where comfort can be found and experiences can be shared among patients and family members.
$100 donation: helps supply lab researchers with supplies and materials critical to carrying out their search for cures.

If you can give even $5, please do.  If you tell everyone you know about this cause, and they each donate only $5, imagine the possibilities you are providing a patient! 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

