My life has endless blank pages…

The countdown to Seattle has begun!  I registered online for the training run (Rock n Roll San Diego 1/2 Marathon on June 6) last night with Laurel.  I think we spent more time trying to think of awesome witty nicknames for our race bibs than we did considering if we’d run or not.  But the bibs will be awesome!

I’m still struggling with my bum legs.  The shin splints are getting slightly better, but are far from 100%.  This past Saturday Adrienne and I went to a studio downtown to what we thought was going to be a nice, relaxing, stretchy yoga class. WRONG! This was intense, crazy people yoga!  Harcore yogis that practice probably almost every day. My body isn’t that flexible, so there were so many positions I attempted, but my body protested so much! Thighs were burning so bad, so sometimes I had to break pose and rub my thighs to work the impending knot out.  Didn’t help that when I was in crazy pretzel poses, the yoga instructor came over and pushed my shoulder further to the floor, or my hip further away.  The next morning I felt like I had went 5 rounds with Tyson, then run over by a bus. I’m pretty sure during that class, I pulled a muscle in my hamstring, and it’s still bothering me.  I tried working it out with the foam roller, and it’s helped slightly, but I can feel the “pull” even when I’m walking/sitting down 😦

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

