My life has endless blank pages…

Whew!

The year is off to a busy start and it’s not even March yet! (I mean, I guess it technically would be today if it weren’t for that crazy Leap Day).  I’ve completed a 10k and two 1/2 marathons in the last 5 weeks. Nuts, I know.

Eyes on the prize though, and that’s fundraising and kicking my Team in Training season into high gear, get myself healthy and fully ready for Rock n Roll San Diego 1/2 marathon and kick cancer in the butt.

If you’re able to help, it would be greatly appreciated.  Every donation, no matter the size, makes a HUGE difference in the lives of cancer patients and their families. Every dollar gets us one step closer to finding a cure for blood cancers.  I gave up coffee for Lent, which should save me about $40 at Starbucks (once-ish a week).  That will be going towards my fundraising. If you also gave up something similar and donate $5.01, roughly the cost of a venti upside down triple foam, extra shot, blah blah latter, you would have my eternal gratitude (I also hand out some pretty awesome high fives to say thanks)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

