My life has endless blank pages…

Bia is where it’s at!

You see people write reviews for running gear/general life items after they’ve used them and fallen in love with them (or hated them completely).  I’m about to do a product placement for something I’ve only seen pictures of on the internet (and then subsequently drooled all over my keyboard).

If you’ve read any of my blog before, you know I run. And when I run, I like to keep track of them. Much as I try not to, I constantly look at my Garmin to see how I’m doing.  It keeps me in check, what can I say?  And as much as I love this little (not so little) GPS watch that tells me how far, how fast and how long my run is, the things a brick!  I have tiny wrists, and even on the smallest notch, it still flops around so much that I’ve had to put a sweatband (an awesome Green Team sweatband!) underneath to keep it still.  As much as I like my sweatband, I’d like to be able to use it to, you know, actually wipe sweat off.  It’s definitely made for a mans wrist (or a lady with larger wrists), and while I like being able to see the big screen, I’d give anything to have something a bit more “sheena-sized.”

Image

Enter Bia Sport, a fantastic company that’s more than a company – it’s a community.  A community of people just as fed up as I am, and wanting to do something about it.  But they can’t do it without our help! 2 lovely ladies have come up with a fantastic watch that can be GPS-enabled. It’s small but fantastic. It would fit on my wrist and you’d barely notice it. It’s touch screen. It comes in fun colors (fun and functional!). It’s supposed to blow Garmin out of the water. It doesn’t hate my wristbone and won’t be attacking it on any runs (anyone else have bruises on their wristbone from their current GPS watch?!). It’s cheaper than a Garmin. You can do so much with it while running, swimming (yes I said swimming) and biking! And get this: it has a safety alert, so when running alone, you won’t have to worry!  It will send information to loved ones and emergency services with the push of a button when you can’t grab for your phone.

Image

But they can’t do it without our help.  Bia watches will only get made if they can reach their fundraising/pledge goal on Kickstarter: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/956860865/bia-the-first-gps-sports-watch-for-womenby-women

They need to receive $400,000 in pledges and only have 3 days to go! Go check it out; I know you’ll want to back them! And if you pledge today, your pledge is DOUBLED! DOUBLED!!!  It’s that simple folks. They reach their goal and we reap the benefits. They don’t reach their goal, you’re charged nothing, but we all miss out on something amazing that can change our workouts.

Don’t live your life with regrets; pledge now!

From their website:

  • Safety system for peace of mind on solo workouts
  • Quick-connect GPS; no more time wasted “finding satellites” even in the city or on a cloudy day.
  • Data to your online training log; no more time wasted “sync’ing”
  • iPod-like ease of use; just one button and a touchscreen
  • Water resistance to 100M; full GPS tracking when you swim
Comments on: "Bia is where it’s at!" (4)

  1. Great post, I so badly want this to succeed!

  2. Thank you for this reminder!! I’ve been meaning to pledge… heading over there now!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

