My life has endless blank pages…

New Year, New Rules Giveaway!

Well folks, it’s almost 2013, and from the Twitter posts about your thoughts on the January 1 gym rush (and subsequent die-down), I know we’re all thinking about getting fit in the new year.  I have the fabulous opportunity to work with Lee from Fit Foodie Finds and Prescribe Nutrition with their New Year, New Rules 15 day Program to make a lifetime of change.  We’ve all tried diets, and let’s face it – they don’t really work. Fitness is a lifestyle, not just a diet. Staying healthy, working out, and eating what your body was meant to eat – real food. That’s what this program is all about. 15 days to a cleaner life… you and me together!
Image

The premise of  NYNR is to get back to the basics.  15 days of real food to nourish your body (and let’s face it, happy body, happy mind).  But don’t you worry! This is NOT a detox system or a cleanse (I’ve tried a cleanse before and TRUST! that mama wanted to die).  They let you know what foods work, which ones don’t, what’s best for your body and which habits are the hardest on your body.

With food allergies and sensitivities at an all-time high (I’ve got a few of my own), it really is important to find out what food is good for your particular body and what doesn’t work.  What usually tops those lists? Gluten, dairy and sugar – they provide detoxing principles for these common inflammatory ingredients.  How can I possibly eliminate those in my common meals, you ask? Don’t fret – they provide fabulous recipes for meals, snacks and drinks!  And on top of that, as part of this program, you will receive a wealth of information on topics ranging from digestion (something I desperately need), hormone health, and exercise/fitness.

Here’s the timeline of how the program will run:

  • Everything you need will be sent out January 3rd
  • 24/7 Access to Nutrition Gurus Katie & Megan starts January 3rd.  They’ll answer any questions you may have!
  • Revolution starts January 7th
  • Program ends January 21st. But they’re pretty sure you’ll be keeping these habits long term

I can’t wait to start this program in a few short days, and I really want one of my readers to come along on the journey with me to a healthier life.  Today’s giveaway is a FREE program so you can participate in New Year, New Rules Program with me! Don’t worry folks – even though I only have one program to give away, you’re all winners!  If you don’t win the free program, I also wanted to share a 20% off code! All you have to do when signing up is use the code: nynr20.

There are multiple ways to enter, and this fabulous giveaway ends on December 31st at 11:30pm PST:
1. Follow me on Twitter (@sheenabean13) and leave a comment letting me know you did.
2. Follow me on Instagram (@sheenabean_13) and leave a comment letting me know you did.
3. Leave a blog comment letting me know what you’re most looking forward to in 2013 – could be fitness, travel, anything!
4. Become a follower of my blog and leave a comment letting me know you did.
5. Let me know what your New Years Eve plans are! I’m playing marathon BINGO with my grandma… don’t be jealous 🙂

In exchange for hosting this giveaway, I received a free New Year, New Rules Program to complete in the new year.

Comments on: "New Year, New Rules Giveaway!" (15)

  1. I do follow you on Twitter
    @eatrunsail

  2. I am looking forward to cleaning up my food plan and getting stronger with weights and resistance workouts.

  3. I am a new follower.

  4. I hope we are cooking up some lobsters on NYE and having a little party a deux!

  5. Shalama Jackson said:

    I would love to try the program. In 2012, I became a much more consistent runner. In 2013, I plan on taking my running to a new level by adding more cardio to increase my speed. I hope to attain a new PR by the time I run Divas Half Marathon in Puerto Rico. I also hope to be able to ramp up my cross training in the gym to really define muscles.

  6. I’m most looking forward to running my first half marathon 🙂

  7. Fun! I’m looking forward to a 2013 BQ (positive thinking!).

  8. I follow you on twitter.

  9. I subscribed to your blog!

  10. For New Year’s, we’re celebrating Japanese style. My bro-in-law (from Japan) is coming and frying up tempura and other goodies. And then following up with a southern rug cutting at a jazz club in the woods — this is a real thing.:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

