My life has endless blank pages…

Ice ice baby…

This has been my last 5 days:

20130314-195225.jpg

Thursday-Sunday was just icing since I was out of town and didn’t have access to my compression socks or sleeves. I got home on Tuesday afternoon, got the compression socks out, and made sure the ice packs were ready.

My poor calves were so sore that I was walking funny. I tried to stretch them as much as I could Friday-Monday night, but was hoping the compression socks would do the trick. That and a painful date with my foam roller of course!

They feel much better, but not nearly 100%. I can walk pretty normally, but it still feels tight/bruised just under the back of my knee crease, and sore at the fattest part of my calf.

20130314-195627.jpgoverweight puppy was keeping me company. Sometimes she sounds like a goose when she’s breathing/over exerts herself. Keeps me entertained 🙂

Speaking of the wonders of compression, Pro Compression is having an awesome sale AND you have a chance to win some great prizes!

Here’s the details:

Pro Compression is currently having a great promotion with some pretty sweet prizes including:
– an iPad MINI (1 winner)
– an iPod NANO (1 winner)
– PRO Compression Marathon Socks (2 Winners)
and
– Marathon Calf Sleeves (2 Winners)!
I know you’re all super stoked ugly now after reading that!

Here’s how you can enter to WIN (max. 2 entries):

Option 1: ALL PRO Compression socks & sleeves are currently 40% off with free shipping (!!) when you use the promotional code MARCH. Your purchase will not only make your legs extra happy, but also enter you into the drawing for the prizes!

Option 2: Sign up for the monthly email list here.

Option 3: Mail Pro Compression a 4×6 postcard (everyone loves snail mail!) with your full name, complete mailing address, current working email address, valid telephone number and the words “MARCH Promotion.” Mail your postcard to: PRO Compression, 5205 Avenida Encinas, Suite F, Carlsbad, CA 92008.

The contest is running through midnight Wednesday March 20.

Official Promotional Rules

Yay!

Comments on: "Ice ice baby…" (6)

  1. Love my Pro Compression socks! Live in those things post run, bedtime before a long run and most days at work when I’ll be on my feet all day. Good thing they’re having a sale now…I always need more! 😉

  2. Compression socks are on my wish list. I have shin sleeves but want the socks!

    Feel better!

  3. I hope your shins are feeling better! I love my compression socks and have been using mine to help with a sprained ankle. They are working great for the swelling.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

