My life has endless blank pages…

My alarm was set for 455am (oy). In the spirit of all things green, and since I can’t run em myself, I volunteered at a local event in their finishers area at the Ragnar Relay tent. If you can’t beat em, join em. And when you can’t join em, hand them postcards 🙂

The “local” event was the Emerald Across the Bay 12k, from Sausalito, across the Golden Gate Bridge to San Francisco. Since I had an hour drive ahead of me, I had to get up early.

20130317-164620.jpgMy view walking to the race area.

It was the perfect and quintessential San Francisco race. You finished along the piers, with views of the bay, the seals, the Golden Gate Bridge, and the cable cars.

A few Ragnar Relay Napa Valley ambassadors joined the NV Market Manager to hand out postcards and temp tattoos for the NV Ragnar in September, and to help introduce everyone to Ragnars newest baby: Ragnar Trail Relay! They have a trail relay in Lake Tahoe in July and it should be GORGEOUS!

20130317-164926.jpgSuper early alarm, commute and $10 in toll later, it was all worth it for this view!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

